Emma Watson, Miley Cyrus, Ariana Grande and many more Celebrate International Women’s Day

Today, March 8, is International Women’s Day where women across the country are celebrating the day by recognizing powerful women and sharing inspirational messages.

The theme for the IWD 2019 campaign is #BalanceforBetter so that women can raise awareness against bias and take action for equality.

Artists such as Emma Watson, Miley Cyrus, Ariana Grande and many more went to social media to wish their fellow females a happy holiday and to express their gratitude for one another.

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

In honor of International Women’s Day here’s some of my favorite bad ass bitches! 🌈 @janefonda @beyonce @joanjett @cyndilauper @arianagrande

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

happy ‘everyday is international women’s day’ 🐈 love, the swt family 🖤🌫🌑

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) on

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy international women’s day! Thank you mom for being you. I love you!!!!!!!!!! ❤️

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy happy #INTERNATIONALWOMENSDAY 💕

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy #internationalwomensday – here’s to strong women everywhere.

A post shared by AWKWAFINA (@awkwafina) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Happy women’s day! I feel so blessed that I got to grow up surrounded by six incredible women: my mom, and my five sisters. We are all so different, but we complement one another, and we help each other grow! As women we are naturally empathetic, loving and caring. We nurture life! Today and every day, I celebrate all women. Let’s support and lift each other up! We are stronger when we are together. 👭❤🌟 Feliz dia das mulheres! Me sinto abençoada por ter crescido rodeada de seis mulheres incríveis, minha mãe e minhas cinco irmãs. Somos todas tão diferentes, mas nos complementamos e ajudamos umas às outras a crescer! Como mulheres somos naturalmente empáticas, amorosas e acolhedoras. Nós nutrimos a vida! Hoje e todos os dias, celebro as mulheres. Vamos apoiar umas às outras! Somos mais fortes quando estamos juntas.

A post shared by Gisele Bündchen (@gisele) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

Proud to celebrate #IWD this year with my design for @netaporter benefitting @womenforwomen x VB

A post shared by Victoria Beckham (@victoriabeckham) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

I’m supporting #InternationalWomensDay in calling for a more gender-balanced world 🌎❤️ #BalanceForBetter

A post shared by Shania Twain (@shaniatwain) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

happy ‘everyday is international women’s day’ from me and my wonder woman

A post shared by Sofia Carson (@sofiacarson) on

Featured Image:  (Photo by Pascal Le Segretain/Getty Images)

Weather

There is no custom code to display.

Playlist

Headlines